top of page

11 Short Funny Political Quotes

Recently I’ve read extensive article on funny political quotes - click here for complete 42 quotes. However, I don’t like the long quotes. Call me lazy, but if the quote is in more than one line of text, I lose my concentration and don’t get the meaning. I mean, I can read few of them, but when I’m about to read more than forty of them – I better not even start.

It may be due to me aging, or my attention span got much shorter influenced by modern technologies and content overload. Whatever the reason, it bothers me. I am aware that I my skip some good quotes, but in back of my mind there is always a bug telling me that they take more time, and we don’t have much time here on Earth.

So why read quotes in the first place? You got me there. I simply like to read them, but I don’t like long ones. Short, strong, poison-like quotes are my type of fun. Vitae brevis quote longa, whatever that means.

This morning I woke up and, while reading my facebook feed, it occurred to me that there are probably more people like me out there, people who like short quotes, but don’t have time to search for them online. Having a day off and nothing better to do, I’ve decided to start a blog on short quotes. It may be that I will write just one post, or it may be that I will be keeping my journal of favorite short quotes here for decades to come. Either way, I will enjoy writing the first post.

Since my job is politics related, it was only logical to make a selection of short funny political quotes. Some of these I have personally witnessed on my work, some of them I know to be true just by living in this state, and some are just too damn funny to be omitted!

Politicians seem more prone to providing us with embarrassing oral mistakes than the rest of population. You would have thought that they would learn to speak at least, being in business for so long. But some just seem to refuse any contact with the real world. Like Winnie The Pooh said, it seems that reality continuously ruins their life.

The following quotes are my first choice at the moment, but that doesn’t mean that I will not update or change this page. We’ll see how it will go.

  1. I am not worried about the deficit. It is big enough to take care of itself. –

  2. I am not a member of any organized political party. I am a Democrat. –

  3. Politicians and diapers should both be changed regularly, and for the same reason. –

  4. If you want to study the social and political history of modern nations study hell. –

  5. All people are born alike - except Republicans and Democrats. –

  6. I may be drunk, Miss, but in the morning I will be sober, and you will still be ugly. -

  7. The Right Honourable Gentleman's smile was like the silver plate on a coffin. -

  8. He's living proof that a pig's bladder on the end of a stick can be elected to Parliament. -

  9. Half of the American people have never read a newspaper. Half never voted for President. One hopes it is the same half. –

How do you like my list? If you need more funny quotes, visit http://funnypoliticalquotes.weebly.com/

Do you think I should continue with my short quotes list? What should be my next topic?

bottom of page